Follow

Archiving & Deleting

Your students have worked hard on their blogs during the school year, so what should you, the teacher, do when it's time for a new batch of bloggers? Kidblog allows you to safely archive or delete any class, post, or comment.  

 

Archiving a Class

Archiving your former classes allows you to preserve a rich history of prior years. You may archive a class from the Dashboard of your account.

First, click "More" on the class

 

Then, select "Archive".

Unlike delete, archive simply means you made this class a part of your history. The content all remains, but you can no longer add or edit within the class. You may also restore the class at any time. 

 

Deleting a Class

Once a class has been archived, you will be given the option to delete the class. Once the class has been deleted, you will no longer have access to this class content.

Click the "More" button and select "Delete".

 

Deleting Posts & Comments

Posts and comments within a class can be removed from the class by changing their status to "Trash". This can be done individually within each post...

 ...or by using the bulk editing feature available in List View. 

 

To use the bulk editing feature, click the list view icon at the top right.

 

Next, click the checkbox next to the posts or comments you wish to trash and click the blue "Edit" button.

 

 

Posts and comments will be removed entirely from the class when changing their status to trash.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk